Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Driver for GMA X3000 (HW T&L)

directcpp
Beginner
Hi.
please.
When Intel will be released drivers for GMA X3000 (HW T&L and vertex shader 2.0 or 3.0)?
in February?

0 Kudos
316 Replies
Aaron_B_Intel
Employee

Duplicate post

0 Kudos
andu
Beginner
Ok, let's talk about serious matters because i see the people complaining but not answer given from Intel.

The HT&L DOES NOT work, I mean the 3Dmark DOES NOT recognice it, some other games and Everest Ultimate NEITHER.

That is the first of my concenrs, and I'd like a good feed back, because the email to intel support didn't get an anwer. Should i get back my laptop to the shop and get an AMD Laptop with an ATI o NVIDIA card? And all my friends as well?
I'm an laptops shop manager.. Should i say to my costumers NOT TO buy any Cpu with any intel graphic card?

Because is not only me who complains, are the custumers that ask me for an answer and i can't tell them anything.

Actually i don't mind if intel is working in an revolucionary driver that could adjust itself from soft H&L to hard H&L, I'd like to have it working now!!
Then, they can release the fixes to make the dynamic adjustment , but first make it work!!

And the laptop i'm selling right now are the Qwanta Tw7 intel core duo2, 1.5, 1GB ram.
So IS NOT hardware issue, even the Graphics BIOS is the lastest avaliable (1471).

Many thanks for spend your time reading this, and forgive my poor english, i'm spanish.

PD: I hope to get a good answer, this time from Intel itself, because the good archibael is taking to much questions...

Or i'm the only who is thinking Intel is making a not-funny joke about their own costumers?
0 Kudos
davidc1
Beginner
To Andu: It has hardware T&L

To Intel: Lucky me that I am not running most of the games/apps that the X3000/X3100 is bugging out on.