Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7646 Discussions

AX200 - bluetooth disconnection with multiple game controllers

claudspeed
New Contributor I

I have a Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6H (from 2021), with Intel Wifi-6 AX200 160MHz card with integrated bluetooth, driver: 22.190.0.4 (from 23/11/2022), OS: Windows 11.

Using an external bluetooth dongle I can connect any number of bluetooth controllers (joypads) of different or same manufacturer.

If I use the intel bluetooth AX200 card integrated in the Legion 5 pro I'm only able to connect one controller. If I connect another the first one disconnects.

No problem on other laptops I've tried with the same controllers.

Other users have complained about this here, but you ignored them.

This IS clearly a driver bug. I am a software engineer, btw.

Can you escalate and try to have this fixed asap, please?

139 Replies
DeividA_Intel
Employee

Hello claudspeed, 

Thanks for letting me know the outcome from the manufacturer. Allow me to check this issue internally to confirm what would be our next step.

Regards,  

Deivid A.  

Intel Customer Support Technician 

0 Kudos
DeividA_Intel
Employee

Hello claudspeed, 

Thanks for your patience. Based on the investigation, I would like you to try the following:

1. Reset and delete all the existing Controllers.

2. Pair them again manually.

3. Update the PS5 Controller Software by connecting them to a PS5 directly.

4. Update the BIOS if pending updates and reboot.

5. If the issue persists, I recommend you to reinstall the operating system.

Regards,  

Deivid A.  

0 Kudos
claudspeed
New Contributor I

Hi Deivid A.,

1. Reset and delete all the existing Controllers.

I tried this already, did It again for you. It didn't work.

2. Pair them again manually.

I tried this already, did It again for you. It didn't work.

3. Update the PS5 Controller Software by connecting them to a PS5 directly.