Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7368 Discussions

AX200 - bluetooth disconnection with multiple game controllers

claudspeed
New Contributor I

I have a Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6H (from 2021), with Intel Wifi-6 AX200 160MHz card with integrated bluetooth, driver: 22.190.0.4 (from 23/11/2022), OS: Windows 11.

Using an external bluetooth dongle I can connect any number of bluetooth controllers (joypads) of different or same manufacturer.

If I use the intel bluetooth AX200 card integrated in the Legion 5 pro I'm only able to connect one controller. If I connect another the first one disconnects.

No problem on other laptops I've tried with the same controllers.

Other users have complained about this here, but you ignored them.

This IS clearly a driver bug. I am a software engineer, btw.

Can you escalate and try to have this fixed asap, please?

127 Replies
will6
New Contributor III

We are opening threads on every motherboard manufacturer forum to stop using Intel wireless products.

This problem has been ignored for more than one year.

Don't ignore us anymore. ESCALATE THE PROBLEM.

DeividA_Intel

Hello claudspeed,  

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities. I am sorry to know that you are having issues with your Intel® Wi-Fi 6 AX200.   

In order to better assist you, please provide the following:  

1. Is this the original adapter that came pre-installed on your computer or did you change/install the adapter to this one? 

2. Is the Wi-Fi working?  

3. Did you notice the issue after a system update? Or was it present out of the box?

4. Did you perform a clean install of the drivers?

5. What is the operating system as well as the version and build?

6. Do you see any errors in the device manager?

7. What is the model of the controllers that you are trying to connect?

Regards,  

Deivid A.  

Intel Customer Support Technician  

0 Kudos
claudspeed
New Contributor I