FPGA Intellectual Property
PCI Express*, Networking and Connectivity, Memory Interfaces, DSP IP, and Video IP
6343 Discussions

Simulink matrix block using as input before altera blocksets but data not passing .

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

I am new in altera i am using Simulink matrix block as input to the altera blocksets design but data incompatibility problem arises plz someone suggest what to do?...............:):)

0 Kudos
12 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Matrix are not supported. You need to use single data values.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Thanx but if i take an image as input of an altera blockset then what we will do?

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Is there any interface blockset between simulink blocksets and altera blocksets?

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

images will have to be streamed into the FPGA 1 pixel at a time and processed somehow - usually in a pixel pipeline.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Can you please tell me what is the exact block that is used for interfacing between simulink blockset and altera blockset...........

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

whatever block it is to convert to integer or fixed point type.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

In xilinx system generator we use gateway_in and gateway_out block for interfacing between matalab simulink blocks and xilinx blocksets in case of DSP builder what blocksets we will use?

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

DSPBuilder doesn't have to follow Xilinx strategy. 

t uses one top level block with device declared inside representing synthesis toplevel. Anything outside is simulink and can be connected directly.
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II