Intel® FPGA University Program
University Program Material, Education Boards, and Laboratory Exercises
1174 Discussions

TRDB_D5M information request

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

I am a student at Oregon Institute of Technology in Computer eng. I have made the choice to use a TRDB_D5M Development camera from Terasic. Basically it is my desire to use the camera in a GRR snapshot mode in accordance with a DE1 board. I would like to get in contact with someone that has a working knoweldge of the camera. Specificaly how to interperate the data sheet for the amount of time needed to hold the trigger line low while in the above mentioned mode. Please contanct me if you are able to help, I am eager to get the device responding properly to the trigger and to recieve some pixel data. Thank you for your time and any help that may be provided.  

Note: I do have the Verilog example but that runs in a video mode and so is not overly helpful in my situation. Thanks again. 

Edit: Looks like I figured it out after many hours. If you are writing to the registers yourself make sure to put a large amount of time into the values you put into register 30. It seems sensitive to specific bits and the mode you want may not work so well. Specifically removing the GRR bit got mine working. Thanks for your time.
0 Kudos
9 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi Codybennett,  

I am also working on getting the TRDB-D5M to take a snapshot to load it into the sdram. I have the video example, but could you point me in the right direction into how to just simply take a single snapshot to store onto the sdram? 

Your help would be very appreciated. I'm kind of stuck in a rut right now. 

Thanks again :) 

Allen
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Did you happen to alter the original video code to turn it to snapshot mode? What code can I alter to change the register values? Thanks!

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II