Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
15143 Discussions

14900K crash and stability issues

AlihanSahin
Beginner

Greetings,

I have an issue regarding the frequency and temperature of my cpu. Simultaneously, I'm experiencing crashes in some games and 3D modeling(Blender) program. If possible, I would like to request BIOS settings from you to undervolt my processor.
There's a lot of conflicting information online, and since I'm a novice with BIOS, I'm unsure which sources are correct.
I've attached my "system support utility" text file for your reference.

I would really appreciate your help.

Kind Regards

0 Kudos
7 Replies
JeanetteC_Intel

Hello AlihanSahin,

Thank you for posting in Intel Communities.

Before I share the BIOS settings you are requesting, I just hope to gather more details, to get a better understanding of the issue and be able to provide an effective recommendation. With this said, please provide the missing key information here:

1) May I know what application you are using to monitor your CPU temperature?

2) How much temperature are you getting?

3) What game(s) are crashing? Has it previously worked without crashes?

I will wait for your reply so we can further check.

Best regards,

JeanetteC.

Intel® Customer Support Technician

0 Kudos
AlihanSahin
Beginner

First of all, thank you for your interest in helping me Jeanette.

I am using CoreTemp to monitor CPU temperature. The first 8-9 cores are reaching 100 degrees, while the others range between 90 - 78 degrees. This happens occasionally, sometimes instantly and sometimes during CPU rendering. The processor boosts up to 6GHz quite frequently.