Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20641 Discussions

Is there an 10GE example design available for A10 Device ?

JET60200
New Contributor I

Is there an 10GE example design available for A10 Device ?  We need this to verify 10GE Serdes Functionality on A10SOC board. 

Also I'm not very familar to 10GE testing method, so if some recommendation method to verify 10GE works OK or Not, which wouldbe helpful very mucch.

Thanks a lot

0 Kudos
10 Replies
SengKok_L_Intel

Hi Sir,

You may refer to the following link for the Arria 10 Low latency 10G MAC example design. This should be helpful for you to use it as the starting point for your design development.

https://www.intel.com/content/dam/www/programmable/us/en/pdfs/literature/ug/ug-20016.pdf

Regards -SK

0 Kudos
JET60200
New Contributor I

Thanks @SengKokL_Intel​ ,

Sory but I'm really a newbie to FPGA world!!

I have checked the ug-20016 "4. 10GBASE-R Ethernet Design Example for Intel Arria 10" ,and tried to generate an design example using the Platform Designer (with Quartus Pro 19.2).

And this generated project can be compiled ok in Quartus Pro 19.2. But in Platform designer, I select "No development kit" option.

I have a Intel A10SOC Evaluation Board on hand, and If I wanto run my 10GE test project on it ? HOw should I do in next step ?

( I guess I should assign the correct pin-assignmnt in my project according to A10SOC Board, anythings else ? )

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
JET60200
New Contributor I

Hello SK, thanks for guidance, :) May I ask a more question ?

I follow ​"ug-20016.pdf" to generate a "10GBASE-R Ethernet Design Example" for Arria 10" in Platform Desigher ( Pro 19.2) , and in Target Board field, I select " GX Transceiver Signal Integartion Development KIt ", I can generate example and compile it OK. Then I open the “altera_eth_top.qsf" to check what's its appropriate Pin Assignment ?