Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7726 Discussions

AX200 - bluetooth disconnection with multiple game controllers

claudspeed
New Contributor I

I have a Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6H (from 2021), with Intel Wifi-6 AX200 160MHz card with integrated bluetooth, driver: 22.190.0.4 (from 23/11/2022), OS: Windows 11.

Using an external bluetooth dongle I can connect any number of bluetooth controllers (joypads) of different or same manufacturer.

If I use the intel bluetooth AX200 card integrated in the Legion 5 pro I'm only able to connect one controller. If I connect another the first one disconnects.

No problem on other laptops I've tried with the same controllers.

Other users have complained about this here, but you ignored them.

This IS clearly a driver bug. I am a software engineer, btw.

Can you escalate and try to have this fixed asap, please?

139 Replies
claudspeed
New Contributor I

I tried doing the same on 22.210.0.3 out of curiosity and indeed I have the same issue, but I found a "solution". This is what I found out by testing:

- if you connect bt headphones first and the dualsense later, both will work

- if you connect dualsense first and bt headphones later, no matter what you do bt headphones won't work (from the BT settings It will show connected, then paired, then connected in an infinite loop and no audio output)

This is indeed trash, and of course on driver 21.0.0.4 I don't have this problem.

will6
New Contributor III

Hi. Yes, I found that workaround too some time ago. Didn't reported cause It will cause more confusion on this lousy IA Intel forum mods.

But if you press pause on BT headset, it will disconnect and won't reconnect until you turn off the dualsense.

Or if the audio stream ends, headset will also disconnect. Or just playing music and hitting pause, gone. Lol. What a trash.