Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7492 Discussions

AX200 - bluetooth disconnection with multiple game controllers

claudspeed
New Contributor I

I have a Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6H (from 2021), with Intel Wifi-6 AX200 160MHz card with integrated bluetooth, driver: 22.190.0.4 (from 23/11/2022), OS: Windows 11.

Using an external bluetooth dongle I can connect any number of bluetooth controllers (joypads) of different or same manufacturer.

If I use the intel bluetooth AX200 card integrated in the Legion 5 pro I'm only able to connect one controller. If I connect another the first one disconnects.

No problem on other laptops I've tried with the same controllers.

Other users have complained about this here, but you ignored them.

This IS clearly a driver bug. I am a software engineer, btw.

Can you escalate and try to have this fixed asap, please?

129 Replies
will6
New Contributor III
Welcome to the club. All AX cards are affected.

There is no fix atm.
0 Kudos
will6
New Contributor III

Guess it will work fine. I'm using tplink ones and they work fine.

Although most BT dongles will need a little USB extension cable if you get bad signal. At least on desktop PC. 

0 Kudos
Tommysonic5
Novice

AX200 here, on MSI Meg x570 Ace.

I only have one dualsense controller but I have been trying to find the cause of audio cut-outs in games for weeks now. I narrowed it down to the combination of dualsense controller + bluetooth headphones. No audio cut-outs with xbox controller + headphones.

I've updated firmware on the dualsense, and the AX200 has latest drivers too. I might have to give those 2019 drivers a try for the AX200 as a last resort. I really hope this driver bug can get fixed one day.

Windows 11 Pro
MSI Meg x570 Ace (latest drivers and bios)
AMD 5800x 
EVGA 3080 FTW3 Ultra Gaming (latest drivers)
32GB 3600MHz CL14 RAM
WD Black SN850 SSD