Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7492 Discussions

AX200 - bluetooth disconnection with multiple game controllers

claudspeed
New Contributor I

I have a Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6H (from 2021), with Intel Wifi-6 AX200 160MHz card with integrated bluetooth, driver: 22.190.0.4 (from 23/11/2022), OS: Windows 11.

Using an external bluetooth dongle I can connect any number of bluetooth controllers (joypads) of different or same manufacturer.

If I use the intel bluetooth AX200 card integrated in the Legion 5 pro I'm only able to connect one controller. If I connect another the first one disconnects.

No problem on other laptops I've tried with the same controllers.

Other users have complained about this here, but you ignored them.

This IS clearly a driver bug. I am a software engineer, btw.

Can you escalate and try to have this fixed asap, please?

129 Replies
claudspeed
New Contributor I

I've been sending Intel engineers logs for the past 4 months, following their instructions. They're not able to reproduce It so far. No clue how that's possible.

I will update you guys in case of any news, but It's safe to say that this will probably never be solved... The sad part is OEMs won't give you your money back for the broken laptop they're selling, so you'll have to live with It or find a compatible card that is not intel preferably.

It's a shame that Youtubers and professional reviewers are not even testing this basic stuff when recommending laptops. Lesson learned I guess...

elliopitas
Novice
Guess we are stuck with dongles. Good job intel.
My tp-link UB5A works perfectly
0 Kudos
will6
New Contributor III

The should issue a refund. Or a recall. 

After waiting for three years we can conclude this cards are faulty.

0 Kudos
AllanF
Novice

I'm already doing a dossier and gathering evidence to file a lawsuit against intel.

0 Kudos
will6
New Contributor III